A Blast from the Past

 Kev Moore

Graham Oliver and Kev Moore

Further to my previous entry, in which I unashamedly reminisced about my old band Tubeless Hearts, I present here, following requests to hear the band, one of my favourite tracks. It’s called Good Love, and was written by myself and Fos Foster. It features Graham Oliver of Saxon guesting on lead guitar. I have worked with Graham many times over the years, whether it be on this project, touring with Saxon, or his solo album. He is a great musician, a dear friend, and one of the nicest guys in the business.

The article you see above shows Graham and I after performing an instrumental piece we composed for the Dearne Valley Opera. The whole production was about a mining disaster at a Yorkshire Coal mine, and was beautifully narrated on the day by that larger than life actor, Brian Blessed.

Just click on the player below to hear Good Love


5 Responses to “A Blast from the Past”

  1. newmradio Says:

    Great song, Kev! I love it!

  2. Cheers Newms! Appreciate the compliment!

  3. I was involved with the Dearne Valley Opera; on the funding and management side of things. There don’t seem to be many references to the opera online though.

  4. Thanks for your comment Lee, I was wondering, is the Dearne Valley Opera still performing? It seems like the sort of organisation that should have its own website. I have fond memories of the performance at the old Hickleton pit.

  5. Hey… I’m doing a presentation on friday and will be including my night with Tubeless Hearts as a metaphor for my past… My 21st Birthday Party in the comrades club in Doncaster…

    A night i’ll never forget and the people I have had to leave behind are part of that memory. I was on stage singing u2’s where the streets have no name and that song now is still one of the most powerfull state shifters I experience…

    Hope you can remember it and if you have any words of encouragement (if you remember) then i’d appreciate them…

    Wayne (39) now erghhhhhhhh

Leave a Reply

