A Great Fire – a glowing ember thrown up by the explosion of Miki and Susans Fantascape project

Over the last week or so, I began to feel the rumblings of something, like a large truck hurtling down a distant highway, or the fading aftershocks of a great earthquake…It actually turned out to be the meeting of artistic minds, as my partner Miki, and our friend, the californian artist, Susan Cornelis, began to formulate a project entitled “Fantascapes” , where each would create a new painting, publishing alternately, each inspiring the other, in a spiralling series of creativity. it is a colurful and exciting journey into the unknown, and Susan and Miki kindly suggested I should jump on for the ride. I was flattered, but was preoccupied with putting a solo show together here in Spain.

Miki, in her usual highly effective manner, prompted me that I really ought to do something. So, solo show done and dusted, I took up the baton. And I’m going to run with it. Each painting, in turn, will be the soundboard for a section of a continuing story which will unfold as we go. Miki´s paintings will form the story, Susan´s paintings will form a short film to which I will write an original piece of music whenher series is finished.

I have no idea what will happen. Let’s see where it takes us!

Kev Moore

Leave a Reply

