The Great Fire of Gaia – 3 –

The Great Fire of Gaia

As the cities of man fall prey to the ever increasing flames consuming all before them like malevolent demon’s tongues, Zhindu , calling on the golden lifeforce of the tree-peoples council, rescues and restores Petamine, drawing her fully into the Other Dimension.

But her own essence, severely depleted in this selfless act, renders her almost immobile. Zhindu grimly hangs on, determined that Petamine, now whole, should not fall back through the nexus into Gaia’s flaming inferno.

Lorcan and En’kara look on, overjoyed at Petamine’s salvation, but despairing at the weakening of Zhindu, their leader. If she cannot free herself from this energy-sapping torpor, who will lead them?

A continuing Tale by Kev Moore, inspired by the Fantascapes series by Miki

Miki & Kev Moore both on Planet Goodaboom

5 Responses to “The Great Fire of Gaia – 3 –”

  1. Whoa! I just stopped in, Kev, and fell in love with the art (I’m sure you had no idea when you created it, but that’s actually Alph and me, once upon a time…since then we’ve lived happily ever after.).. Anyway, I will now backtrack to the beginning of the tale…Waaaay cool! (Tho of course the artwork knocks me on my butt!)

  2. I wish i could claim credit for the artwork, psyche, but of course its Miki’s,with my little story inspired by her wonderful images. The art knocks me on my butt, too!

  3. Miki! How did you find Alph and me???? 🙂

  4. I had to read this three times because I so had the image of the dark handsome romantic hero who saves the girl that I got confused and thought Zhindu had to be a guy. But now I think I’m with you whole heartedly and praying for the courageous heroine to be restored.

  5. well, I like to put a twist in the tale now and then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

